Caltrain Elects Officers for 2020, Welcomes New Board Member

The Peninsula Corridor Joint Powers Board (JPB) elected its officers for this year. Member Dave Pine, who represents the County of San Mateo Board of Supervisors, was elected as this year’s chair. Member Dev Davis, who represents the Santa Clara Valley Transportation Authority (VTA), was elected as vice chair.

The JPB also welcomed back Board Member Monique Zmuda, who represents the City and County of San Francisco and is appointed by the Mayor of San Francisco. Zmuda, who is retired as deputy controller for the City and County of San Francisco, previously served on the JPB from April 2017 to March 2019.

The JPB is the governing body of Caltrain, the commuter rail service that operates in San Francisco, San Mateo and Santa Clara counties. Caltrain is managed by the San Mateo County Transit District, in partnership with the City and County of San Francisco and VTA. The nine-member board of directors is composed of three members from each of the three partner agencies.

For additional information about board members, visit  


About Caltrain: Owned and operated by the Peninsula Corridor Joint Powers Board, Caltrain provides commuter rail service from San Francisco to San Jose, with commute service to Gilroy. Caltrain enjoyed five years of consecutive monthly ridership increases, surpassing more than 65,000 average weekday riders. While the Joint Powers Board assumed operating responsibilities for the service in 1992, the railroad celebrated 150 years of continuous passenger service in 2014. Planning for the next 150 years of Peninsula rail service, Caltrain is on pace to electrify the corridor, reduce diesel emissions by 97 percent by 2040 and add more service to more stations.

Follow Caltrain on Facebook and Twitter.

 Free translation assistance is available. Para traducción llama al 1.800.660.4287; 如需翻譯,請電 1.800.660.4287.


Caltrain News Logo