Board of Directors

About JPB Board of Directors 

The Peninsula Corridor Joint Powers Board, which owns and operates Caltrain, consists of representatives from San Francisco, San Mateo, and Santa Clara Counties.

Correspondence to the Board of Directors may be sent to  

See past meeting videos.

Representing City and County of San Francisco

Steve Heminger
Steve Heminger

Vice Chair, Appointed by San Francisco MTA

Monique Zmuda
Monique Zmuda

Appointed by San Francisco Mayor 

Shamann Walton
Shamann Walton

Appointed by San Francisco County Board of Supervisors

Representing San Mateo County

rico medina
Rico E. Medina

Appointed by SMCTD

Ray Mueller
Ray Mueller

Appointed by the San Mateo County Board of Supervisors

Jeff Gee
Jeff Gee

Appointed by City Selection Committee

Representing Santa Clara Valley Transportation Authority (VTA)

Cindy Chavez
Cindy Chavez

Appointed by the Santa Clara County Board of Supervisors

Devora Dev Davis
Devora "Dev" Davis

Chair, Appointed by the City of San Jose

Pat Burt picture
Pat Burt

Appointed by the VTA

The Board of Directors meets the first Thursday of the month at 9:00 a.m. in the Edward J. Bacciocco Auditorium located on the second floor at its administrative offices, 1250 San Carlos Ave. in San Carlos and via Zoom.

The Board of Directors can be contacted at  Any correspondence to be included in the Board reading file must be received by 10 a.m. the day before the Board meeting.  Correspondence, including any personal information such as names and e-mail addresses, submitted to this agency will become disclosable public records.

Agendas and Minutes

Here you can search through all our minutes and agendas past and future. Some older agendas might be only findable here (they will be searchable by past and upcoming and or date range later):

Past Agendas, Minutes and Videos