Local Policy Maker Group

The Local Policy Maker Group (LPMG) is an advisory group, comprised of officials from the cities and counties along the Caltrain corridor. A list of the current membership can be viewed below.


In 2012, Caltrain created the LPMG as a formal venue to facilitate local input and guidance on the Caltrain Modernization (CalMod) Program. At the time, the LPMG included officials from the 17 cities and three counties along the Caltrain Electrification Project corridor from San Francisco to San Jose.  

In 2016, Caltrain opened up the venue for the California High-Speed Rail Authority staff to provide updates on the HSR Blended System Project. 

In 2018, Caltrain expanded the scope of the LPMG to include the Caltrain Business Plan. The Caltrain Business Plan touches the entire Caltrain corridor from San Francisco to Gilroy. The LPMG membership was expanded to mirror the full corridor boundaries. 

Today the group is comprised of officials from all 19 cities and three counties along the Caltrain corridor. The LPMG meets monthly to provide feedback and receive updates on the Caltrain Business Plan, Caltrain Electrification Project, and HSR Blended System Plan. 

Unless otherwise noted, the LPMG meets the fourth Thursday of each month from 5:30 to 7:30 p.m. All meetings are open to the public.

View 2023 Meeting Schedule



City / County 



Atherton  Vice Mayor Diana Hawkins-Manuelian Councilmember Stacy Miles Holland
Belmont  Vice Mayor Tom McCune  Councilmember Davina Hurt 
Brisbane  Councilmember Terry O’Connell  Councilmember Cliff Lentz 
Burlingame  Councilmember Emily Beach  Councilmember Ann Keighran 
Gilroy Mayor Marie Blankley Councilmember Zach Hilton
Menlo Park  Mayor Jen Wolosin Councilmember Betsy Nash
Millbrae  Councilmember Gina Papan  Vice Mayor Maurice Goodman
Mountain View  Councilmember Margaret Abe-Koga  Mayor Alison Hicks 
Morgan Hill Mayor Mark Turner Councilmember Yvonne Martinez Beltran
Palo Alto  Councilmember Ed Lauing Councilmember Vicki Veenker
Redwood City  Councilmember Elmer Martinez Saballos Councilmember Diane Howard 
San Bruno  Vice-Chair Michael Salazar  Mayor Rico Medina 
San Carlos  Vice Mayor Ron Collins  Councilmember Pranita Venkatesh
San Francisco  Ms. Alexandra C. Sweet   
San Jose Councilmember Sergio Jimenez Councilmember Devora Davis
San Mateo  Councilmember Amourence Lee  Deputy Mayor Diane Papan 
Santa Clara  Councilmember Anthony Becker  Vice Mayor Raj Chahal 
South San Francisco  Councilmember Eddie Flores  Councilmember James Coleman
Sunnyvale  Councilmember Alysa Cisneros Councilmember Richard Mehlinger
San Francisco BOS  TBD  
San Mateo BOS  TBD  
Santa Clara BOS  TBD  
CHAIR (JPB Member) Pat Burt
VICE CHAIR (LPMG Member) Jen Wolosin

Correspondence can be directed to the committee at LPMG@caltrain.com. Correspondence, including any personal information such as names and e-mail addresses, submitted to this agency will become disclosable public records. Any correspondence to be included in the LPMG reading file must be received by 3 p.m. the day before the LPMG meeting.

Agendas and Minutes

Here you can search through all our minutes and agendas past and future. Some older agendas might be only findable here (they will be searchable by past and upcoming and or date range later):

Past Agendas, Minutes and Videos

Board Meetings