BOARD OF DIRECTORS 2020



JPB Citizens Advisory Committee 1250 San Carlos Avenue, San Carlos, CA 94070 Bacciocco Auditorium, 2nd Floor

September 16, 2020 – Wednesday

DAVE PINE, CHAIR DEVORA "DEV" DAVIS, VICE CHAIR JEANNIE BRUINS CINDY CHAVEZ RON COLLINS STEVE HEMINGER CHARLES STONE SHAMANN WALTON MONIQUE ZMUDA

JIM HARTNETT EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

5:40 p.m.

Due to COVID-19, this meeting will be conducted via teleconference only (no physical location) pursuant to the provisions of the <u>Governor's Executive Orders</u> <u>N-25-20</u> and <u>N-29-20</u>.

Committee members, staff, and the public may participate remotely* via the Zoom website at <u>https://samtrans.zoom.us/j/97352892562</u> for audio/visual capability or by calling 1-669-900-9128, Webinar ID: 973 5289 2562 for audio only. The video live stream will be available after the meeting at <u>https://www.caltrain.com/about/bod/video.html</u>

Public Comments: Members of the public are encouraged to participate remotely. Public comments may be submitted to <u>cacsecretary@caltrain.com</u> prior to the meeting's call to order so that they can be sent to the Committee Chair as soon as possible, while those received during or after an agenda item is heard will be included into the correspondence and posted online

Oral public comments will also be accepted during the meeting through Zoom or the teleconference number listed above. Public comments on individual agenda items are limited to one per person PER AGENDA ITEM and each commenter will be automatically notified when they are unmuted to speak for three minutes or less. The Committee Chair shall have the discretion to manage the Public Comment process in a manner that achieves the purpose of public communication and assures the orderly conduct of the meeting.

Items in **bold** are CAC member-requested presentations.

- 1. Pledge of Allegiance
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Re-Appointment of CAC Members
 - Brian Shaw, San Francisco County
 - Patricia Leung, Santa Clara County

Introduction of New Alternate CAC Members

- Kathleen Maxwell, San Francisco County
- Neeraj Kumar Mathur, Santa Clara County
- 4. Approval of Meeting Minutes of August 19, 2020
- 5. Public Comment for Items Not on the Agenda Public testimony by each individual speaker shall be limited to three (3) minutes
- 6. Chairperson's Report
- 7. Committee Comments Committee members may make brief statements regarding correspondence, CAC-related areas of concern, ideas for improvement, or other items that will benefit or impact Caltrain service or the CAC, or request future agenda topics.
- 8. Blue Ribbon Committee recommendations (Robert Sebez)
- 9. COVID-19 Safety Measures (Henry Flores)
- 10. Rail Safety Education / Suicide Prevention Efforts (Dan Lieberman)
- 11. Staff Report (Joe Navarro)
 - a) Customer Experience Task Force Update
 - b) JPB CAC Work Plan Update
- 12. Date, Time and Place of Next Meeting October 21, 2020 at 5:40 p.m., via Zoom teleconference or at the Bacciocco Auditorium, 2nd Floor, 1250 San Carlos Avenue, San Carlos, CA.
- 13. Adjournment

All items on this agenda are subject to action

CAC MEMBERS: San Francisco City & County: Martin Romo, Rosalind Kutler, Brian Shaw (Chair) San Mateo County: Anna Cristina Dagum, David Tuzman, Adrian Brandt (Vice Chair), Santa Clara County: Larry Klein, Patricia Leung, Patrick Flautt

INFORMATION FOR THE PUBLIC

If you have questions on the agenda, please contact the Committee Secretary at 650.508.6347 or <u>cacsecretary@caltrain.com</u>. Agendas are available on the Caltrain Web site at <u>www.caltrain.com</u>.

JPB and Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC) meeting schedules are available on the Caltrain Web site.

Date and Time of Regular Meetings

The JPB Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC) meets regularly on the third Wednesday of the month at 5:40 pm at the San Mateo County Transit District Administrative Building.

Location of Meeting

Due to COVID-19, the meeting will only be via teleconference as per the information provided at the top of the agenda. The Public may not attend this meeting in person.

Public Comment

Members of the public are encouraged to participate remotely. Public comments may be submitted to <u>cacsecretary@caltrain.com</u> prior to the meeting's call to order so that they can be sent to the Committee Chair as soon as possible, while those received during or after an agenda item is heard will be included into the correspondence and posted online.

Oral public comments will also be accepted during the meeting through Zoom or the teleconference number listed above. Public comments on individual agenda items are limited to one per person PER AGENDA ITEM and each commenter will be automatically notified when they are unmuted to speak for three minutes or less. The Committee Chair shall have the discretion to manage the Public Comment process in a manner that achieves the purpose of public communication and assures the orderly conduct of the meeting.

Accessible Public Meetings/Translation

Written materials in appropriate alternative formats, disability-related modification/accommodation, as well as sign language and foreign language interpreters are available upon request; all requests must be made at least 72 hours in advance of the meeting or hearing. Please direct requests for disability-related modification and/or interpreter services to the Title VI Administrator at San Mateo County Transit District, 1250 San Carlos Avenue, San Carlos, CA 94070-1306; or email <u>titlevi@samtrans.com</u>; or request by phone at 650-622-7864 or TTY 650-508-6448

Availability of Public Records

All public records relating to an open session item on this agenda, which are not exempt from disclosure pursuant to the California Public Records Act, that are distributed to a majority of the legislative body will be available for public inspection at 1250 San Carlos Avenue, San Carlos, CA 94070-1306, at the same time that public records are distributed or made available to the legislative body.